ABC Announces Fall Schedule

ABC Announces Fall Schedule

Like NBC and Fox yesterday, today ABC joins the group in announcing its schedule for the Fall. The network has kept several shows including V, Castle, Modern Family, Cougar Town and more plus has made room for seven new shows.

These new shows include superhero comedy No Ordinary Family, Detroit 187, The Whole Truth, Body of Proof, My Generation and Better Together. On Sundays, the network expects to use Desperate Housewives to launch Shonda Rhimes’ new medical drama Off the Map in midseason, just as they did with Grey’s Anatomy.

Also waiting until midseason are comedies Mr. Sunshine starring Matthew Perry and Happy Endings, as well as recently renewed returning drama V. It’s too bad we have to wait until November for more V but at least it made it back, which is a good thing.

Below is ABC’s fall schedule:


8:00 p.m. –  Dancing with the Stars

10:00 p.m. –  Castle


8:00 p.m. –  No Ordinary Family

9:00 p.m.  – Dancing with the Stars the Results Show

10:00 p.m.  – Detroit 1-8-7


8:00 p.m.  – The Middle

8:30 p.m.  – Better Together

9:00 p.m.  – Modern Family

9:30 p.m.  – Cougar Town

10:00 p.m.  – The Whole Truth


8:00 p.m. – My Generation

9:00 p.m. –  Grey’s Anatomy

10:00 p.m.  – Private Practice


8:00 p.m.  – Secret Millionaire

9:00 p.m.  – Body of Proof

10:00 p.m.  – 20/20

SATURDAY: 8:00 p.m. – Saturday Night College Football

SUNDAY: 7:00 p.m.  – America’s Funniest Home Videos

8:00 p.m.  – Extreme Makeover: Home Edition

9:00 p.m.  – Desperate Housewives

10:00 p.m.  – Brothers & Sisters