Lady Gaga (and Cartman) Coming to 'Rock Band'

Lady Gaga (and Cartman) Coming to ‘Rock Band’

Regardless of how you feel about her, Lady Gaga is certainly a pop culture sensation. Fans across the globe are going ga-ga for her newest music video “Telephone” featuring Beyonce, which just hit the web. This week, they’ll be able to rock out to some of her previous hits, including “Bad Romance” and “Poker Face,” which are coming to the Rock Band store.

What’s even more exciting, and hilarious, is that Eric Cartman’s cover version of “Poker Face” is also slated for Rock Band release. The song was first heard on a South Park episode where Cartman would rather play Rock Band than save whales being slaughtered by Japanese terrorists. The cover has been the subject of many a YouTube video, including some remixes with Lady Gaga’s original version, and the version sung/spoken by the amazing Christopher Walken.

Not sure how much fun the original Lady Gaga songs will be to play on Rock Band, but the Cartman version is sure to be a favorite. The Lady Gaga Track Pack and the rest of the new songs available for Rock Band will be released March 16th for Xbox 360 and Wii, and March 18th for the PS3. Here’s the full list of songs.

Lady Gaga Pack 01 (560 / $7)*:

  • “Bad Romance” (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)
  • “Just Dance” (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)
  • “Monster” (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)
  • “Poker Face” (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)

Individual Tracks

  • Eric Cartman – “Poker Face” (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)
  • 3 Doors Down – “It’s Not My Time” (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)
  • Mute Math – “Control” (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)
  • The Subways – “Oh Yeah” (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)
  • The Subways – “Rock & Roll Queen” (160 / 200 Wii Points / $1.99)