SDCC11: Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailers Award Nominees Announced

The seven finalists for the Will Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailer Award have been announced, and they are…[drum roll]:

A Comic Shop

Alternate Reality

Bridge City

Challengers Comics and Vegetables

The ComicBug

The Dragon

Green Brain Comics

The nominees are selected by peers, retailers, or fans and spread across the United States. All of them represent what Comic-Con director of marketing David Glazner refers to as, “The best of the best in comics retailing.”

The best of the best of the best will be chosen by a panel of judges, including Diamond UK’s Mike Holman, Bone creator Jeff Smith, Anina Bennett (Heartbreakers), BOOM Studios’ Chip Moser, and the last year’s winners Curtis Sullivan and Steve Fodale, co-owners of Vault of Midnight.

The actual ceremony will be held tonight (that’s Friday, July 22, for our Mississippi readers) at 8:30 in the Indigo Ballroom at the San Diego Bayfront. Attendance is free to Comic-Con badge holders and will be seated on a first-come-first-serve basis.


    %d bloggers like this: