The CW Announces New Fall Schedule

The CW Announces New Fall Schedule

Another network has joined in and has announced their schedule for the Fall. Like NBC, ABC, CBS and Fox, The CW has stepped up to let us all know what they have in store for next season.

In addition to returning shows such as Smallville, One Tree Hill, Gossip Girl and Supernatural, The CW is debuting two new shows in the Fall, Nikita and Hellcats. To help them find success, these new shows will be given coveted timeslots following the networks biggest hits.

Nikita, which features Maggie Q in an update to Luc Bessons action film La Femme Nikita, will air on Thursdays following The Vampire Diaries and Hellcats, which is produced by Smallville’s Tom Welling and follows a pre-law student turned cheerleader, will be on Wednesdays following America’s Next Top Model.

Smallville and Supernatural are also back together but now will air on Friday nights. The network labels its new Monday lineup as “the Left Coast/Right Coast pairing of 90210 and Gossip Girl.” The network also announced it will launch a new reality series called Plain Jane this summer.

Check out the full schedule after the jump.


8:00PM  – 90210
9:00PM – Gossip Girl

8:00PM – One Tree Hill
9:00PM – Life Unexpected

8:00PM – America’s Next Top Model
9:00PM – Hellcats

8:00PM – The Vampire Diaries
9:00PM – Nikita

8:00PM – Smallville
9:00PM – Supernatural